Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

On my walk

The route I take is on a small back road with fields on either side. There are some interesting bits of fencing along the way.

I try to notice different things that might be of interest to blip.

To the left of my shot is a field of very pregnant ewes. It is obviously the maternity ward and extra rations are being provided.

I drove for the first time. I just went to see Jenny, Dennis and Kate in Wall Village. Jenny was on great form and we discussed books and authors. She is very taken with Lucy Worsley at the moment.

Annette was on caring duties both morning and evening today. This morning she slotted in carpet shampooing, after Mum’s fall earlier in the week and this evening she came early with her “super iron” to do the ironing. I feel very well cared for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.