Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Exploring Wall Village

The nearest village to Humshaugh is Wall. I drove there to give me a change of scene on my morning walk.

There is a large village green with houses all around. It does look quite idyllic and there is a strong community. They have a village hall and a church, but no shop, school or surgery.

I enjoyed walking around and looking into gardens and the little cul de sacs.

This is the village pant.

A few years ago I photographed a group of residents who had all contributed to a book about the village. They clustered around the pant. Then, as now, it was difficult to make an image that did not include extraneous cars! When the book was published the front cover said “Wall Village: it’s story told by it’s people” (sic). Oh dear. It’s a great book.

Mum and I have had a quiet afternoon. I finished binge watching “After the Flood” which I really enjoyed, especially the ending!

PS I really don’t want anyone else to tell me about their pain free hip replacements! It is well meant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.