Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Happiness is…..

…….knitting a doll’s coat!

Here is Margaret (across the road) who often brings knitting or embroidery to do while visiting us.

She is sitting on the landing waiting until she can go in to see Mum. When she realised I was snapping, she roared with laughter.

It was a beautiful winter’s day today. My hair appointment was cancelled because Claire’s daughter was poorly through the night. (I’m a bit shaggy and keen to have a cut before Wednesday.j

The carer I was hoping to speak to had to cancel because she was needed at work.

I had a lovely walk along the Haughton Road, although I was scraping the barrel for an image today. I am becoming a regular and meeting the same people every day (and the same dogs).

Last night my sleep was disturbed several times by a sound like a motor bike starting up, but lasting for only a few seconds. Not long enough to get up and find the source. Very odd, but tiring.

A man came to fix the stair lift. I’m not convinced it is quite right yet.

Otherwise it has been quiet here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.