Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

They came mob handed!

When the snow started to fall today, our visiting birds arrived en masse. I stood in the open garage and hoped to show you how the viburnum is often stuffed with tree sparrows and to include our pair of bullfinches. There were 6 blackbirds fighting over suet pellets at one time!

I was soon tired from holding the camera, so settled for this shot that shows a selection of our visitors. Siskins arrived a few days ago. The goldfinches usually stay on the feeders behind the house because they prefer the sunflower hearts.


I was busy this morning, organising the house ready for visitors on Thursday. Karyn moved furniture while doing the cleaning. Joan returned after being away due to a nasty respiratory infection.

By the time I had finished, I needed a rest and it was snowing. No walk for me today, but tomorrow should be lovely. The snow did not last.

Daisy and I had a long, peaceful sleep last night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.