Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A day of kindnesses

I celebrated my 72nd birthday today.

It was -6 degrees this morning. I did try to go for a walk later in the morning, but the sun was so bright that I could not distinguish the icy patches.

A technician came to fix the stair lift. He is the third in three weeks. Hopefully his diagnosis is correct and the new parts on order will work.

The postman did not call today. A pile of cards came yesterday!
Part way through the afternoon, these flowers arrived. Aren’t they pretty. From David and Debbie in Southampton.

This evening, Liz and Nick brought a delicious meal to our house. All I had to do was to lay the table. There was a lamb tagine with a quinoa and chickpea dish. Then a fresh fruit platter.

Margret (next door) and Kate (also a carer) came. Kate has not had an evening out for over a year.

We had a lovely time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.