Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A frozen village

There was no more snow overnight, but the temperature remained well below freezing. There were patches of ice around and the road was safer to walk on than the pavements.

It was my 71st birthday today. I wondered how old I feel and decided not to answer the question!

This morning there was time to open cards and presents. Overall the day was pretty low key. I went to choir in the afternoon. The music is quite tricky so you have to concentrate all the time. Hard work and good fun.

On my way home I saw this broken down fence with the snow and ice and decided to make an image. Brrr!

Tonight I watched David Collyer give a talk to the Scottish RPS on Zoom. I've heard him talk about his Covid project before so I wasn't sure whether I would stay. He speaks very well and I enjoyed it all over again. There was more information this time too. He also showed new work he is doing.

Mum and I spoke to my cousin Jean in New Zealand at 10pm our time and 11am hers. She was getting ready to go aqua-jogging in the pool. Sounds like fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.