Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Ecstasy

Many years ago I used to buy catnip mice at the Culpepper Shop in Covent Garden. All the cats in my life loved them.

Culpepper's closed and any catnip I have bought (very occasionally) has been received with indifference and disdain.

I was so pleased when this catnip bag arrived today. Daisy was in ecstasies for ages. Oscar has not come home yet, so I await his reaction with interest. I will need to buy more!

We had snow over night and it was bitterly cold all day. I had to go to Newcastle to see my lovely psychiatrist for a check up. Joan had the snow brushed off my car before I had reached to door to do it myself.

The Military Road was still quite snowy but easy to drive on. Most people were avoiding it. The problem arose when I reached the A69. The road was clear but the traffic was going very slowly.

I arrived at the hospital with 20 minutes to spare, but could not find a parking space. Most of Newcastle General is closed down and there are vast car parks with lots of space, but for staff only. Where are the patient parking spaces?

I made it in just 1 minute late but rather harassed.

I had lunch at Julie's and a good catch up. 

On the way home, the seat belt alarm came on. On and on and on. Very irritating. I stopped and fastened every belt and removed everything from the seats onto the floor. No success.

The always helpful mechanic at Wall garage listened and took the car for a short test drive. Guess what? The alarm did not sound while he was driving..........

No Photo Group tonight because of the icy roads. I'm off to watch Happy Valley.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.