Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Curve-billed Thrasher

(back blip)

I finally sat on the patio this morning to have my coffee. There's a lesson in there: always have your camera at hand and expect the unexpected. Wouldn't you know it, a roadrunner came along and sat on the wall for a bit before scurrying off. No camera. I was hoping it would come back so I went in to grab it. Naturally, now that I was ready, it had chosen to move on.

Not a big problem, though. Along came a curve-billed thrasher. It was moving along, too, but I managed to get one decent photo. It's a little dark because it was partially backlit. I didn't want to manipulate it so kept it as is.

Sunday  this time of year means playoff football. I wasn't really interested in the teams so I only watched snippets. The Bills play Monday afternoon because of a massive storm. My hometown, right near the stadium, received over 41 in/104 cm of snow in about 24 hours.  Not a lot was accomplished by me other than watching a really bad movie. It gave me an excuse to make popcorn, though.

If anyone uses Photoshop, I can use some help finding the saturation tool . I wanted to bring out this guy's eye a little because its head is turned.
------------------------------------------
Today I gave up my seat on the bus to a blind person.
I was also fired from my job as a bus driver, no justice for the kind-hearted in this world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.