Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Palm fronds in mono

Thanks to steveng for this week's Mono Monday theme of 'organic' i.e.  naturally occurring shapes. I chose a palm tree and tried to do something different using a crop a 'dreamy' filter. I'll put the original photo as an extra. I was messing around with it for a Camera Club thing and like the new one better. I'm posting it a day late which seems to be my modus operandi for at least the last year or so. Thanks for your patience.

For the record: The Buffalo Bills won their first round playoff game against the Pittsburgh Steelers. I think the score was 31-17. Pleased beyond words. They next play on Sunday night. Nothing much else to report. Spent a good part of the day communicating with my brothers about the game. It was also Reno brother's anniversary.
--------------------------------------

I phoned my wife earlier and asked her if she wanted me to pick up Fish and Chips on my way home from work but she just grunted at me...
I think she still regrets letting me name the twins!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.