Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A gorgeous rose

I showed you a quick image of a bouquet that arrived on 17th for my birthday. The flowers are opening and it looks even better now. The roses are quite remarkable, so I thought you might like to see one.

It was not so cold today. I managed my mile and a half with no difficulty.

I did not feel inspired to photograph outside because it was very grey….

I caught up with a recent Camversation recording of Celia Henderson on Photoshop Magic and learned some useful tips. Hope I can remember them!

There were two mini disasters today. I have mislaid my ear buds. I use them to listen on my iPad without interrupting Mum’s reading. I tidied them away for yesterday’s company coming. Big mistake.

Worse was this evening when I cooked some lovely mince brought for me by C yesterday from the Haydon Bridge butcher. I used rape seed oil and did not realise it had gone off. The fishy smell was revolting and the mince tasted terrible….

Fortunately I had cooked a separate meal for Mum and I quickly did poached eggs on toast for myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.