Teasel

By Teasel

All Lit Up

I worked in the office again. It was a lovely day, and given I didn’t leave the office during the day yesterday, I was determined to do so today.  However, I bumped into a colleague I haven’t seen this year on my way.  In amongst the usual post- Christmas/New Year chat she told me her brother in law had died very unexpectedly.  It was very sad, and we ended up chatting for a  while.  I had ten minutes left to get out for some fresh air and back in time for a meeting.
 
I missed my bus home, so had time to kill.  I walked along Princes Street to the next stop just to kill some time. 
 
Once home, and fed, I popped out to get the rest of my steps.  It is still cold, and everything remains frozen.
 
This building on Princes Street was all lit up in the dark.  I think it is now a Starbucks.  For many years it was Wimpy, then it was a bank.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.