carliewired

By carliewired

62 F/ 17 C

We have another
day of wind and some spits of 
rain with a dull sky

~carliewired

I was at the grocery store at 6 waiting for the doors to open. I'd already emptied a pot of coffee before I'd left the house. 

The weather has be very unArizona-like for several days now and it appears it will continue. Skies are gloomy, the wind is blustery and the sun isn't making any kind of a showing. The temperatures are making the locals complain that it's 'cold'.  It is, however, rather good quilting weather. I feel no conflict that I'm missing anything! 

I've gone out to replace the hummingbird feeder with a full one. As I connected the feeder to the hanger, the hummer raced by me buzzing in my ear. I got a couple of shots of my neighbour's palm trees whipping up in the wind. Two white-crowned sparrows landed on my back fence to see what I was up to. A woodpecker sat on a popular post next door. I suspect he's the one who empties the hummingbird feeder. Just as I was poised to take a shot of the bougainvillea, the hummer landed on top but was too fast for me. A hummingbird is more difficult to catch than a squirrel!!

I'm home working on my quilt. I think it will be my Sistine Chapel. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.