Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Dad

With my car fixed and the fact I haven't visited my dad for a bit, I called in on him and he immediately put me to work doing a job in the garden and then helping defrost his freezer. The photo' is of him after we sat down with a cuppa. He's 92 this year, still driving and doing loads of things including social media.

On the way home I collected a large poster for the Real Madrid v Cardiff City FC (second leg) in 1971 from a man selling on the club website. He explained he got all the signatures on it at the end of the game. I told him that I saw one in an Abergavenny charity shop window for £250 and he explained it must be a copy as he had the only original!  He sold me a copy for my man cave for £15!  He said he'd been offered £1K for his original.

W-I-D-E on Wednesday Challenge Results...
____________________________________________

This week's theme is 'entrance/exit' and agaon it was tough getting my choices - I hope you agree with most!

1.  Heanku                         Whie door
2.  SueMiddleton              Barn door
3.  Gasman                        Penarth Marina
4.  Robin                             Colonnade
5.  Linxpix                           Lincoln Cathedral

Honourary Mention...

JensPhotos                      Theatre
CarolDunham                   Lifeboat Station
Nicoiseannie                    Shop
Trisharooni                       Steps
Carolina                             Arizona trail gate

Thanks to all who tagged blips for this challenge.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.