Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The baker’s dozen

Kate brought these roses for me for my birthday on 17th. I’m delighted that they have lasted so well. Roses often keel over, despite my best attempts to care for them..

When I came to photograph them, I realised that there are 13 in the bouquet. I wonder if that was the intention of the flower seller? (I this case Waitrose.)

I was delighted to receive a return call from the builder about our missing slate and even more delighted when he came to look at the job this afternoon. He can do it from a ladder and it won’t take long - only 15 minutes - probably tomorrow. You can’t say fairer than that!

I drove to Hexham this morning and bought a birthday card in Tesco along with a very few items. I was able to buy a larger number of paracetamol by going to the pharmacy instead of buying them from the shelf. When you are on 8 a day at the moment, so the small packs disappear quickly.

Things will be easier now I am mobile, but I’m a bit sore sitting and don’t want to travel too far yet.

This afternoon I binged on Slow Horses. Great series. Gary Oldman is brilliant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.