Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

“Right” said Fred!*

When I was at the shop this morning, a new chill cabinet was being delivered. The two young men involved were having great difficulty moving the cabinet into the shop.

I had to excuse myself before they moved much further, so I hope the job was completed without any mishaps!

We had a bit of a frustrating day. We expected the district nurse this morning and she did not come. I waited and did not go for a walk (apart from a quick foray to the shop for biscuits).

Mum had three embroidery friends coming this afternoon (which is why I needed biscuits) and we hoped the nurse would not come then.

In the event, only one friend was able to come. She and Mum had a lovely time together. R always brings her latest stitching projects for Mum to see.

I nipped out for a walk, just a mile or so. I am steadily getting to know the village dogs and their people.

Mum was not on today’s list for the district nurse, but it was arranged that H would come after a 4 pm visit nearby. She did not arrive until 6, by which time I was cooking our evening meal!

I switched off the hob and the dressings were soon done; very gently and expertly too.

We eventually ate and are just about caught up with ourselves!

* I’m not sure that US followers will know the Right said Fred song I was alluding to. https://youtu.be/9E-XoTNtFRw?feature=shared

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.