Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Pride and Prejudice (sort of)

I went to Newcastle to Julie’s. She made us a delicious early dinner, then we took the bus into the city to the Theatre Royal. That’s twice in two weeks!

We saw Pride and Prejudice (sort of) which is a play with songs by Isobel McArthur. The cast of 5 women play all the parts. It is remarkably true to the novel. I think you need to know the story to appreciate all the jokes.

We loved it. The actors were young, energetic and enthusiastic. It was so good to be laughing all evening.

I love the vibe in Newcastle. On our way to the theatre we saw these two fine men, standing under Grey’s monument and they agreed to be photographed.  I’m cross that I missed the toe from one shoe!

We had a taxi back and I’m now ensconced in Julie’s spare bedroom with a hot water bottle in my bed. Lovely.

Thank you for you expressions of concern for my knees. Both Abby and Arth are sore and swollen, but I’m confident that they will recover!

PS I have now processed this image again on the "proper" computer. I had two images, one with more ordinary facial expressions, but with the shoes. See my extra and spot the differences!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.