Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The amaryllis saga continues

Here is the newest of the amaryllis to flower. It's slightly different from the others.

I'm waiting with bated breath for the apricot coloured one.

I stayed at Julie's last night and had a very civilised late start. Breakfast was prepared for me and we chatted a bit. Then I headed home by 1030.

In my absence, Daisy had told Joan, the carer, that she and Oscar needed wet food in the upstairs kitchen. She was so clear that Joan understood!

I must say that Daisy gave me a very warm welcome when I returned.

I had a bit of a sleep this afternoon. I haven't tried to do any walking yet. I'm letting Aggy calm down again!

PS I have reprocessed yesterday's image and put it in as an extra. Do have a look and see if you can spot the differences!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.