Fotomatikus

By hazelh

First home-grown snowdrop of 2024

I have already blipped my first snowdrop of 2024, discovered in King George V park on 10th January. This is the first one to appear in my garden. I photographed it this morning when Mr hazelh and I declared that it was warm enough to sit outside with our tea/coffee and bananas. We also executed a small garden tidy-up.

Most of the day, however, has been dedicated to general admin and then working on my journal article. For the former, we made the last of the bookings for our summer holiday. We'll be staying on three islands - Lewis, Coll, and Mull - with stop-offs in between in Ullapool, Benderloch, and Oban. The Mull element is exciting because we'll see our friends Owen and Rob, who now live there all year round. I didn't go for a run as planned because (once again) last night I ended up on the sofa bed in the study and didn't fall asleep until the early hours.

For someone who is a big fan of The traitors, I didn't really enjoy the last episode :-(

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.