Heat!

Hurrah, We have central heating again! This is thanks to today's efforts of Jimmy the gas man, the funniest workman that we have ever encountered. He arrived just before 8:00am and everything was up, running, and toasty by 4:00pm.

We are very impressed with the service from Scottish Gas, especially the way that they treated our case as a priority since Mummy hazelh is currently in residence at our flat.

My blip is of the strange effect of the boiler lighting through the slats of the airing cupboard when all the lights are switched off in our bedroom.

I missed much of the installation action in the middle of the day when I was at the gym. First I attended a pilates class, and then had a quick swim. After I came out of the pool, I relaxed for a while in the hot 'tub' (in reality too shallow to named such, but I can't think of a better term). I almost fell asleep in there!

I did a little work this afternoon, then prepared our Friday night curry in anticipation of Jon's arrival. We played two games of Catan (one win to Jon, one to me) and one of Azul (a win for Mr hazelh).

Exercise today: 45 minutes on the exercise bike; pilates class; swim (30 lengths); walking (12,785 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.