Big Garden Birdwatch

Mummy hazelh and I sat on these chairs for an hour this afternoon with a pencil and paper in hand ready to record a long list of avian visitors to our garden. It was hardly the most exciting of activities: we saw one robin (twice), and one wren.

Earlier in the day I tested running 5k with a still-not-recovered stubbed toe (injured a month ago on 29th December). This was a success, so I will run again tomorrow.

Mr hazelh and I also booked a wee holiday for the week after next. One of our hotels is a blipper recommendation, so it better be good ;-)

As well as observing almost non-existent birds this afternoon, I brewed two vats of soup (spiced sweet potato; mixed green) and made chowder for supper.

Tonight we will watch the latest episode of The Apprentice.

Exercise today: 5k run; walking (10,173 including run).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.