Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Sports Day

Hard crop so that there was only Carys in the picture, but I can assure you she was the only one who took this position for every race! She took part in a bean bag throwing race (and was the only one who kept trying until all her bean bags were in the hoop before running off), a flat 30m race and a 30m skipping race. She came last in the bean bag throwing and second in both the other races (only just 2nd in the flat race, any further and I am sure she would have won, but that might just be my competitive gene). In the morning she told me very seriously that "It isn't the winning that is important Mummy, it's the taking part. But I would really like it if you won!" So no pressure on me for the Mum's race (50m quoit on head, hands behind back) then. A joint second brought a big grin to her face and a thumbs up so I am guessing Mummy did ok.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.