Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Another ballet shot

This was after the display today. Carys was reluctant to take off her tutu as we actually had to give it back this time and instead of changing twirled around until I told her she had to change. The dancers all did really well considering they were dancing on a tarmac playground. Carys has lost some leather off the bottom of her shoes, I dread to think what state some of the other shoes were in by the end!

It has been a beautifully sunny day. Carys and I walked back from Samuel Lucas, doing a few jobs on the way and grabbing a bite to eat (well she did, I had an iced latte). Daddy had taken W out on a bike ride. N&P came round later and stayed for tea. W was spectacularly out of sorts. He is now asleep in bed, but I have just checked on him and he is hot and sweaty, I really hope he isn't coming down with anything.

Big(ish) bike ride for me tomorrow in training for my London to Cambridge next month. Hoping the weather will stay nice for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.