Learning day by day

By EmmaF

A lovely day

William has been waiting for today for a year. School sports day. Today he gets to run in the Toddler Race. Whoo hoo! Carys ran four races and had fun in all of them. It is funny how she can switch on the killer instinct when it is against other schools, but today although she tried, she was grinning and relaxed. It will be interesting to see if that changes next year when points for the house cup are available.

William got his wish and ran in the 'toddler' race. He flew! I don't think of him as quick but he really did fly and he didn't stop at the finish line, only in his words "When the boy caught me and told me to stop!" The boy in question is our 21 year old sports apprentice who had to chase after him. I had two proud moments today, one when there was a huge scream from the Year two seats when W won his race. His sister was extremely pleased with his result. The second was when the child I work with completed the skipping race in fourth having skipped it all. I have been working hard to get her skipping as last year she managed one skip and ran the rest. I was so, so pleased for her and for her Mum.

W went to N&P's for the afternoon. I had tried to organise a playdate for C but her friends were already occupied so we had a lovely time at the local lavender farm instead. It was really lovely, we had lots to talk about and no one to interrupt. Today's blip was very hard to choose. I have suddenly rekindled my love of my big camera, I just wish it were lighter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.