Learning day by day

By EmmaF

The Relay!

Not the best shot I had today, those of you on FB will have seen my Min sitting waiting for her race. I also had a lovely portrait on the boychild but it was not his day today. I had to record Carys at her first ever athletics competition.

The competition was for Yr 2-6. The year 2's had a 40m sprint (A and B race) and a 4x40m relay. Carys ran in the A race and came a close second, in the relay she ran first leg (stayed in her lane) and handed over joint first. The second runner had a wobble as they hadn't ran in lanes on a bend before and she handed over dead last, but the third and fourth leg runners pulled it back to second, they ran really, really well. So my shot is Carys in full flight in her first ever relay. (It has been cropped to remove other children.)

I also liked the one I have of her coming into handover. You can clearly see she is shouting "Hand!", but there were to many other kids in it to use for a blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.