An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Archie and Shug...

In a break from painting sheep, this pair emerged.  And just like when I was painting my Wee Cookie Birdies, they told me their names before the paint had a chance to dry!  :-))

The painting is based on two little dog ornaments I had and they sat on the kitchen window sill when we first moved here.  That kitchen window disappeared in our major renovations seven years ago and I suspect the little doggies ended up in the charity bag.  Oh well.  At least they've not been forgotten and still exist in watercolour form.

Spent a little while in the studio this afternoon but inspiration didn't strike.  I think I was just too tired, so after a couple of failed attempts at some snowdrops, I admitted to myself that my heart wasn't in it today and headed to the kitchen where I made a rather tasty looking cauliflower cheese bake, which we will have tomorrow with roast chicken.

D was out at his singing group rehearsal so a quiet evening here but I have ploughed on with crocheting the love heart centres for L&G's cuddle blanket.  

Oh and I may have dozed off a couple of times too.  I am finding being 57 quite exhausting :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.