The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

EB: have a heart

My colleague came in today. She has a heavy cold and is Not Well. She said she wouldn't come in again tomorrow. She is going to drop some of her hours in April. Other colleague is on leave, but actually ill. Our line manager is also going to drop some hours. 

Hmm. It is going to be quiet. Or we'll get some new faces. I hope so! 
  
I am still waking up between 4-5 am, thus I'm tired when I get home from work. We tried to fit the new cat flap tonight, but something is not aligned. CleanSteve says he will have to file down the door in daylight. Sounds painful for the door! I also have friends coming on Friday so I started to change the spare bed, but sort of gave up. The sheets are in the machine. That's enough. 

Steve is making supper. I thought I might watch TV, but I'd forgotten how bad it is!

The good news is that it's payday. 

O

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.