eyesee

By davidc

Flower Friday: Mono Carnation

I thought I'd have a go at a mono flower today, to continue the Mono Month Challenge, so this is a carnation lit from behind using the screen of my tablet showing a plain white, with a gentle overlay of a frosty car windscreen (the windscreen photo was taken some time ago, but the carnation was taken today).

It's a newish technique for me, so any constructive critcism would be much appreciated - please be honest!

Thanks to BikerBear Anni for hosting FF again, and to Skeena for the MonoMonth Challenge.

Don't forget: Tomorrow is the first Saturday of the month and therefore it's a hosted Silly Saturday in memory of Admirer so please get your thinking caps on to come up with a silly photo! I'm a bit disorganised again (sorry!) and I confess that I can't remember whether anyone volunteered to host this month. If you did then please let me know by Saturday, that would be super - otherwise I'll host this time! The tags will be SilSFeb2024 and/or SilS383.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.