eyesee

By davidc

Silly Saturday: Damaged Bin?!

This local council rubbish bin featured on my blip journal back in October.

Recently the council has been putting notices on all its litter bins indicating how to report them if they're full or damaged - a good idea.

However it did raise a chuckle with me when I saw that they'd put one of the notices on this one...after all they must already know that it's been damaged! So it's my Silly Saturday blip today, I'm sure Admirer would have chuckled at it too ;-))

(As I'm trying the MonoMonth Challenge, this is in mono although it probably looks rather more dramatic in colour so there's a colour version in the extra.)

If you've not already blipped, please consider blipping a daft or silly blip today in memory of Admirer. Tags are SilSFeb2024 and/or SilS383.

(Note: If you volunteered to host Silly Saturday today, please forgive me that I've forgotten that! Please feel free to remind me - unless I hear from you by Monday I'll host this time. Laurie54 has kindly offered to host it on the first Saturday in March - any other volunteers will be very welcome for subsequent months - don't let me have all the fun!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.