The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Keeping an eye open

This artwork is to be found under the viaduct of the Cheltenham-Stroud-Paddington GWR train line near London Road, Stroud. I walked up the canal from Cainscross Road after a home visit. I don't work Fridays usually, but I had to do this visit today. Then I popped into Waitrose for biscuits, walked home via a house where I  droppef off a birthday card; went home for a brief rest before Steve and I went down to the station to pick honour friends And her daughter M, who are staying for the weekend. We have spent the evening chatting, having supper, and briefly watching the Six Nations rugby game (Ireland beat France 38-17!)

In the morning I met up with S, whom I had not seen for three weeks. It was a joy to see him, and we ended up going to the Trinity rooms for lunch and then walking to town together. The sun shine but at times a biting eind chilled us.

By the time I'd done my visit the sun was warmer, giving me hope for a fine weekend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.