Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

CAMEO

The Tiny Tuesday challenge theme today is " something special to you".  I've blipped a cameo necklace given to me by my Mam.  She bought it when she was on holiday in Italy.  Its just an inexpensive  souvenir but its precious to me as I haven't got many things connected to my Mam.  She died in 1981 when she was only 56 years old. Thanks to Nicoiseannie and ApolloFly for hosting the challenge.

After yesterdays busy day of travel and quite a bit of walking I had a quieter day today.  I did pop down to the village to get my repeat prescription, collect a parcel and do some food shopping. On the way I met Shirley who used to go to my slimming group when it was in St Marys Church Hall.  She doesn't go to any slimming group now but she still looks Ok and hasn't put much weight back on.  She's nearly 90 and doesn't look anywhere near that age... shes very sprightly ( even more sprightly than me I think )..  We had a nice long catch up as I haven't seen her for a long time.

When I got home I settled down on the sofa to have a cup of coffee and I opened my parcel.  It was a new cup... and it was smashed into many many pieces.  Such a shame.  Ive contacted the seller and awaiting a refund.  Would rather have the cup though.

On the 6th of every month I have to give myself two osteoporosis injections so I did them this evening. They sting at first but it doesn't last long.

No idea of my steps today as my Fitbit stopped working.  The battery was low last evening so I charged it up..... well thought I had charged it  but something must have gone wrong and it didn't charge.  So this morning the battery went dead but I didn't notice until later.  Its fully charged now but of course I don't know how many steps Ive missed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.