The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The shop with no name

I took this as a reference shot for someone who might need a job. It's in Gloucester street, which is/was part of my One Street project, charting the changes in one street over a period of time. Not sure why the shop currently has no name. I'm sure it used to...

Went to S's in the morning. His worker at the refugee agency is leaving, and the manager at his gym has left, and he was too upset to study English, so we did other admin-y stuff, and then his flatmate got up and we had lunch. Then I took his flatmate to the Trinity Rooms to get a free cup of tea and a winter coat. He  has arrived without many clothes, and it's winter. (His support worker is aware of this now). 

S and I walked down town because he had an eye test, and then he chose glasses, with some help. We may have also bought some shoes from Clarks, which is closing down. It does feel at the moment as if most of of Stroud is closing down. However, a small Tesco's is opening near the bus station / one of the surgeries where I work, and Poundland and JD sports are opening in the old Wilko's. 

Since  getting the bus back, I have been resting. Steve has got up and made a huge veggie soup, so he is mending, slowly. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.