The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Heartache Tonight

My goodness, what a night! I went with a friend E. to see the Illegal Eagles, a tribute band who sing the Eagles' playlist note-perfect, and with close harmonies. Maybe it was the memories, but it was a very emotional evening, and the musicianship was superb. The band clearly enjoy playing together, and are very hardworking:  just look at their UK gig list! https://www.illegaleagles.com/tour I'm wondering if October would be too soon to see them again. It might be fun to become a groupie. Now that I'm 60, I need a new hobby. 

In other news, V came round for a cup of tea, and gave me a Dunoon bone china cup and saucer after the style of William Morris. It's very lovely. Because of my having been away and get changing jobs, I hadn't seen her for weeks. We will go out for a meal.some time soon.

I had to get a table out of the cabin to measure it for S, and at the same time I moved a very large sack of birdseed. Guess what? I ve now strained my neck and shoulders. All that manual he handling training I've done over the years, and yet I still forget! This evening, I found an office desk and chair by the side of the road, with a sign saying Free on them, so I've photographed them in case S wants them instead of our table. We've also found a couple of items of clothing for S's flatmate (not by the side of the road).

This afternoon I also started creating a book of photos and text from my  trip to Rajasthan. It's going to take me the rest of my life, I think. Perhaps I won't get it finished this weekend, as I had originally hoped. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.