The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Waiting for the arrival of....

....a President? A Priest? A Pop star?  The arch is illuminated, he/he/they must be important!

This is Capel's Mill, over the river Frome, where I walked with GG today. I shall write more anon: I'm trying to create and  edit my photo book, and the process is highly frustrating as well as time consuming. 

In other news, I spent much time dashing around trying to get the desk and chair that I'd seen on the street last night and secure it for S, who works from home. Steve and I went down in the morning and picked up the chair. We could not manage the desk without S, who had had to go to the out of hours doctor with stomach pains. Overnight, the desk had been tagged or graffitied. Much later, after S had returned from the doctors, he rang me. I walked down to the London road for the second time that day, to meet him, but the desk had been taken. It would not have fitted up his staircase, so maybe it's just as well. The chair is drying out in our sitting room. The seat got rather wet, because the UK is a rainy country. 

I went back with S for 'a glass of tea' and gave his flatmate some clothes donated by CleanSteve. S has already bought him some trainers. S tried to persuade me that Putin is to be trusted. I did not want to talk about politics or Putin or even Amy Winehouse, who is much on S's mind these days. I am quite glad I am not 24 any more and trying to figure everything out. There are no answers anyway, not really. 

Then I walked home. I also chatted with V, who was having a wobbly moment, and GG who was having a power cut, and the pub landlord's son, about a curry meal gathering I'm organising for 21st. I've also remembered that one CAN get a masala dosa (South Indian fermented pancake with a spicy filling) in Stroud, so I intend to have a few non-working lunches with friends at that cafe over the next few months. 

The book, ah! The book! It will drive me crazy. I am too much of a perfectionist. I used to work i as an editor and co-author in publishing and this software is basic, to say the least. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.