Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

TURN LEFT

Update on the car I mentioned yesterday.  It was still there when I opened the curtains at 7.30am but was gone at 10.30am.  My next door neighbour Deb updated our Whatsapp group with the following info.......she spotted a guy near the car this morning and went outside to see what was happening.  Apparently it was his car and it had broken down so he and his passengers had pushed it off the main road into The Close. Supposedly " someone " had told him that I didn't have a car so thats why he left it where he did.  Anyway he had something with him to jump start the car and he was able to drive off.  Deb said he was very apologetic. So alls well in The Close again.

I had a wander down to the village this afternoon.  Its been a very bright and sunny day - but also very cold.  Took my blip shot as I walked past the football ground.  I turned  left and then walked straight ahead down to the village shops. The Mono Monday theme is TURN.  Thanks to laurie54 for hosting.

Steps today - 7.110

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.