Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

TOMATO

Woke up this morning with a headache and " bunged up " nose. So I took a couple of decongestant tablets.  Lot  of " de congesting " followed.( drippy nose and a good deal of sneezing ).

I didn't change my plans and still went to visit Neil.  Walked down to the village and got the same bus as last time direct to Winlaton Bus Station.  Neil and Luna came to meet me.  Before we went back to the house we had a short walk - mainly for Luna's benefit ... but it gave me a chance to see a bit more of the area.

Neil had work to do so I kept Luna company downstairs.  (Some treats may have found their way into her tummy ). There were two deliveries - a double bed for the spare room an a very nice armchair.  (The matching corner sofa should arrive in the next couple of weeks ) When it was time to leave Neil and Luna came with me to the bus stop.  I got a bus to the Metrocentre and did a bit of food shopping.  I also stocked up on balsam tissues and some more cold/flu tablets.

Weather today was quite cold but at least it was dry.

For the Tiny Tuesday theme of  "a meal ingredient" I just took a shot of half a tomato which was part of the salad I had for my evening meal.  Thanks to ApolloFly and Nicoiseannie  for hosting.

Steps today - 10,248

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.