carliewired

By carliewired

74 F/ 23 C

It will be one more
wasted day in paradise...
inside and sleeping

~carliewired

Whatever it is that has me in its grip is now into the second week. I was up before 6 having granola, but back to bed by 8 to sleep most of the morning away. Still coughing, but much less....still over-heated and wanting to sleep....

I sat in my chair by the back door hoping some of my feathered friends might show up for a portrait, but nada! I admired my bougainvillea and reminded myself that I need to pick all the oranges on my tree. I soon gave up waiting and walked down the driveway to check the mailbox. Yes! A parcel from a fabric company has arrived! 

I ordered a 1 pound scrap bundle that has many small cuts of quilting fabric. It is an interesting variety of cottons that I've not seen before. They should make lovely quilted hearts when I can get back to that project. 

The prize in the package is a 60 inch dragon in batik. It is made of a variety of colours on a purple background. We've just begun the Year of the Dragon in the Chinese lunar calendar AND I am a dragon myself. I thought that I could make this the focus of a quilt for myself. I haven't made myself one for many years now.....I have no idea what I will do with it, but it's tantalizing to think about it. 

I'm home for the day looking out at the lovely sunny day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.