62 F

That cold north wind did
not let up - we did our best
in spite of it all! 

~carliewired

P picked me up at my gate at 8:30 AM. I did not appreciate how chilly it was until I stepped out my door. It was a cool 40 F - the temperature you refrigerate milk! The sun felt warm and cheerful if you could step out of the wind. 

We were on our way to West Wetlands Park near the downtown. It is quite a lovely park with a large pond, restrooms and play areas for children. 

We could not find a location in the park that kept us out of the wind. We set up near the pond with our backs to the sun. P and L were working in pastels. I had my sketch book. 

I focused on a man sitting in a folding chair who was operating a remote control sailboat on the pond. I sketched until my fingers froze, then I had to put it away and shove my hands deep into my pockets to warm up. 

The man was quite amused that he was the center of attention for two of us. 

We drove off to the art supplies store before heading for home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.