Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Spring by the North Tyne

I was happy too soon yesterday. My hip was very sore in the evening. I don’t know if it was due to wearing boots or increasing my time on the static bike or to getting up awkwardly from a seat.

I used an analgesic cosh, slept well and the pain was much improved this morning.

My morning walk was short and flat. I drove to Wark and walked by the river North Tyne to Gold Island. The river is very full at the moment so crossing to the island was impossible.

The snowdrops are still flowering abundantly and the first daffodils are out. There were plenty of dogs and their humans enjoying the sunshine.

A robin sang and sang as I walked near to him.

Back at home, I raised the desk so that I could stand and edit my photos. It’s not comfortable but better than the pain that comes on sitting. Walking is the most comfortable activity by far!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.