WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

And repeat

Less remarkable than yesterday's sunset. Sorry about the cables! But it was late, I was tired, and I'd taken no photos. Now refreshed with wine and leftover soup.

I drove Sue to a medical appointment in Narbonne this afternoon, to help with translation. It was quite stressful as the doctor did not exactly have a warm bedside manner, and made no concessions in terms of speaking more slowly so that Sue could understand. Still, we survived.

On the way home we stopped at the pharmacy in Fabrezan to pick up her prescription. It has recently moved to large new premises on the edge of the village, and I was startled to witness their new system: they type the medication into the computer, and some mysterious robot delivers it down a chute behind the relevant till. I have to say it takes longer than when they used to just read the prescription and go and get the medicine out of a drawer, but I expect they are still getting used to it.

Footnote: there are vines in this photo, but you can't see them so I'm not tagging it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.