Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

MMC24 :: Day 20 :: Peg

I've used this idea before and thought I might try it once more with a twist. It's not uncommon for me to feel like a square peg in a round hole - for many reasons.

I had an appointment with my nephrologist this morning. She's replacing one of my blood pressure medications with something new. I've also got an ultrasound scheduled on an arm and a leg on Thursday to rule out more blood clots. If there's something wrong, I'll hear right away.

I went out to lunch with people from the Singles group. We went to an Italian restaurant, which with a name like Cirrincione, is right up my alley. I had capellini which is thin spaghetti. It's simple but one of my faves.

One last thing to do this afternoon...an HOA committee mtg.  Then chill city...if you count doing a load of laundry chillin'.
-------------------------

My twin brother called me from prison.
He said: “You know how we finish each other’s sentences?”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.