Incredibish

By Incredibish

Sunset

I suppose if we have to have days and days of constant rain and misery we might as well enjoy the sunsets...

The sky has largely been a flat grey all day - and indeed for most of the past days weeks and months... The occasional blue sky is welcomed more as a returning stranger than a reliable friend. 

The colour of the sky has ben on my mind recently, since I read an article on sulphur seeding. Trouble is, with Mad Musk and a handful of others, I can quite believe it could happen...

I do remember how marvellously blue the sky was when we experienced a lack of air travel - 9/11 and Covid both spring to mind, but how about a forever white sky?

Part of me has always believed, if we are to survive, technology will be the solution as much as the problem. No-one in power seems to want to save the planet through the sustainable means... but wow!

...are umbrellas even acid-rainproof? :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.