A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Awildbeard

Differing sources identify this as Goat's Beard, Wild Spirea and Aruncus dioicus; whatever it is it's dominating the patio at he moment with a glorious display. It doesn't last long, usually, before going brown - which s still interesting but not as bright. This 'summer' might mean it'll last longer.

--
Different sort of day today. Most of the team were off site at a meeting leaving me and Tomas to handle a multi-site video conference that was mostly in Chinese. Actually it was remarkably successful as such meetings go.

Quite interesting to be forced to read tone and body language of the other parties. Most of the words didn't need translating.

--
Exercise at lunchtime. Recently a small 'circuits' class has started on the grass just outside the office for 30 minutes on Thursdays. I thought I'd give it a go and it's now my third week. Bits of me have been aching that I didn't know could ache, but it's less so each time. The exercises are different each time, so you never know quite what to expect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.