A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Watcher

Quite a mixed day today, but photographically miserable. Laid out on the bed tonight I found I was being watched.

--
Yesterday I received a new mobile that I'd had the rare good fortune to win in a draw at work. Having charged it up last night I found that not only were the instructions wholly in Chinese; so was the phone.

Luckily, I work with a Chinese speaker who located the 'Language' option - and resisted selecting Danish...

Now it's mostly in English.

Luddite that I am, I was quite happy with my antique Sony even though my day job is to create jazzy large-screen smartphone displays. Something about plumber's taps dripping?

--
Lunchtime we said goodbye to our Meeting House Warden. She'd not wanted any fuss so we quietly gathered at lunchtime at the regular 'meeting' lunch she'd instigated - albeit quintupling the usual numbers.

--
This afternoon at work was strangely quiet, with a largish number out of the office.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.