Livingandloving

By Livingandloving

A Lazy Daisy

Wednesday morning, The Hubby headed out to sea to do some shrimping. This left me HOME ALONE! Oh Me Oh My! This is always such a treat. I love the quiet....and only having myself to worry about.

There are so many things I could do with this free time, but I decided it was time to try to finish up my 2012 scrapbook. I hate that I let myself get behind on a goal I set for myself. So, I spent the day on my computer doing some fun digital scrapbooking. This journal is so valuable in that process. I'm able to "remember" the things we did, so that I can journal along side my photos. This process always makes me so grateful that I've been doing 365 photo challenge for 4-5 years (I've lost track). Scrapbooking puts all my picture together in a weekly format, and it shows me how very blessed I am to have such a beautiful life.

I stepped outside for a quick break, and photographed some daisies. It reminded me that I need to get my girl out in these daisies when she gets back. I take photos of her in them every year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.