My day

By 59

Lunch

We both felt well enough to have lunch out together. I don’t think we have done that since Bob’s birthday last August. Talk about living the high life. This is a cafe at the Visitors information centre (where I had morning tea with Banksia Man and Rana). The weather was perfect. While we were there we wondered if the lady who served us was the daughter of my old Boss. She had been to our place and filled her garden with all sorts of things. Yes she was Nikki and I was delighted to hear she has a new garden to fill….so she is coming around for more. 20 years later! 

My rash is still itchy but less angry today so I am thinking I might live. Thanks for your kind thoughts and ideas. The best thing is ice or cold wash cloths. I took double dose of (sleepy) antihistamine last night so got a few hours sleep. 

7 weeks since I had my knee operation. Yes ….I’m pleased it is behind me as it takes over your life. The pain level was pretty good but my reactions to the medications has made the journey difficult. You need to spend a lot of time doing physio afterwards. My extension has always been good but I’m still working hard on the flexion. I can ride the bike for 5 minutes at a time doing full rotations of the wheel (a major accomplishment). Today I walked around the block. I still have bruising and swelling and the rash. Still not very hungry for proper food. I have crutches when I am out (for comfort) but not needed indoors. 

I have put my latest book in extras. It has now gone back to its owner. I enjoyed it and it was quite different to my usual novels. About a lady on the brink of death being able to relive her life if she made small changes in her decisions from when she was a child until adulthood (both big and small things you wouldn’t think would matter). She was a nice person and all the time you hoped she lived and had a better life without regrets. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.