Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Lazy Day

It's been a fairly lazy day here on the Lane.  We were up alarmingly early, mainly because the cats felt they were in danger of starving to death. One they were fed, I took Jax out and fed him and by then I was too wide awake to go back to bed.  Not to mention, Sunday morning is when I usually FT with my parents and I was looking forward to that.  

It's been a weird weather day - sunny, cloudy, rain sprinkles and even a snow flurry.  It made napping seem like such a good idea, one that Jax was fully on board with.  As you can see from this picture, he wasn't even in full game mode.  Not to mention that it's hard to throw the ball and then get the camera focused in time to get any action shots.  Always afraid I'll accidentally throw the camera and keep the ball...

We adjusted our clocks ahead last night in the US.  I wish we would just pick a time and stay with it all year - I dislike having to change the clocks back and forth.  And while I like having an extra hour of daylight this time of year, I don't like getting up earlier... oh well.  

Really enjoying the Nelson Mandela book and am learning so many things I was not aware of.  My education in school (and probably for most children of my time in the US) was sadly lacking anything other than whitewashed, mostly American history.  As I get older, I find that I am wanting to know more about the history of other places in the world.

And for those of you keeping track - the Countdown Clock on SA is now T-13!!

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.