Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Flower Monday

I ran short of time and inspiration today but fortunately, I have a beautiful bouquet of flowers that my friend Kura gave me last weekend.  The lilies in the bouquet are at their peak and so I grabbed one and put in in the soft box and did a quick stack.  Done.

It is ridiculously windy today and I decided that Jax and I would skip walking.  Honestly, there is so much stuff blowing all over the place that it would not be fun for either of us.  Tomorrow will be much nicer.  

I had a follow up with my Optometrist today for the scleral lens for my right eye.  We just have not been able to get the fit right so decided to scrap this one and go back to the brand I originally got when I was fitted several years ago.  This will give me a back up lens just in case ... never a bad idea.  I spent the better part of 13 years keeping my right eye artificially lubricated with thick ointment which rendered me effectively blind in that eye.  When I was finally able to get a scleral lens, it changed everything!  I now see out of both eyes and I've gotten quite spoiled.  Don't want to ever give this up!

SA Countdown Clock - T-12

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.