CrocusMan

By TonyG

Busy

A day mostly of preparation for my trip east.  A long to-do list this morning is much shorter now.  I'm talking to the Mid Anglia AGS group in Long Melford, Suffolk on Saturday afternoon, the Essex Hardy Plants Society group in Wickham Bishops on Sunday afternoon and a village garden club in Fressingfield, Suffolk on Monday evening.  (Visitors welcome at all if you're in the area.)  I am taking some pottery to sell at the talks, vases and plant pot holders.  These are packed up and one of the talks rehearsed.   Assorted admin seemed to take longer than it should so I still have a fair bit to do in the morning tomorrow.   

I did pop in to the community session at pottery tonight where I rolled the clay for a larger vase and formed it round two bowls.  Back home, they two halves were dry enough for joining near midnight  so it's ended up being a late night :-/

Thanks for all the love shown to yesterdays rainy train blip.  An extra today, taken yesterday by a fellow volunteer, of me in a moment of calm in the guards van.  Today's something of an EB, a recent vase which is, distractingly, about the size of a glass pint milk bottle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.