Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

How gorgeous is this shrub, called Pink Crispy, it's been in the front garden for just over a year. I love it.

There's a walk tomorrow with my Ramblers, but I'd taken my name off the list because it starts from a NT carpark and I'm not a member. No way am I paying £7 for the day! I've bought a Peak District National Park permit so was going to park in one of their carparks and walk two miles to join the ramblers for a while, before getting back to the car. Same route, different start point. 

I'd messaged John, the leader, to tell him what I was doing but not to wait for me, then gone out for a walk. He phoned me to tell me that there was a layby near the start, which was free obviously, so I'll park there. Sorted!

Edit: later I drove to the allotment to take a couple more books and the gooseberry bush, which I planted. Also brought a pile of weeds home to put in my brown bin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.