Marionb

By Marionb

The Sun Also Rises...

in places other than directly over the water...Drat...It now comes up behind trees in the park above the beach where I usually go, so that presents a bit of a challenge to get the actual rising of the sun! (extra) 

No matter, the colours in the sky before sunrise are usually my favourite shots anyway; my iPhone does not seem to like looking directly into the face of the sun and usually turns it into a blob of blinding white! This morning the colours were rather subdued, but still lovely..and worth the jaunt to the lake. An energizing start to what was going to be a busy day.

Today I hosted our book club and except for the usual glitches in getting the zoom part of the meeting working.(!)  all went well..including lunch. I am not a great cook, and rely on convenience foods a lot but my friends do not seem to mind. I fancy it all up with the table setting and they forgive me...heh heh...

I have read all the club books that we have scheduled right through to October..so I can now relax and finally dig into that ever-increasing pile that I have wanted to read just for myself! Wheeee...Let the fun begin...

I  took another Oscar movie off my list tonight - Watched Past Lives.... and enjoyed it...Am still searching for a (free) look at The Zone of Interest..Not sure about Poor Things..friends did not enjoy that one...but that would complete my list of Best Pictures...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.